Shopping Cart

The Alpha Wolves of Yellowstone Series, from Wolf Expert Rick McIntyre


The Rise of Wolf 8 

“The powerful origin story of one of Yellowstone’s greatest and most famous wolves.” —Washington Post

Book One in The Alpha Wolves of Yellowstone Series. 

Yellowstone National Park was once home to an abundance of wild wolves—but park rangers killed the last of their kind in the 1920s. Decades later, the rangers brought them back, with the first wolves arriving from Canada in 1995.

This is the incredible true story of one of those wolves.


The Reign of Wolf 21

“A redemption story, an adventure story, and perhaps above all, a love story.”—Nate Blakeslee, New York Times-bestselling author of American Wolf

Book Two in The Alpha Wolves of Yellowstone Series. 

The Druid Peak Pack was the most famous wolf pack in Yellowstone National Park, and maybe even in the world.

This is the dramatic true story of its remarkable leader, Wolf 21. 


Coming This Fall:

The Redemption of Wolf 302

From the renowned wolf researcher and author of The Rise of Wolf 8 and The Reign of Wolf 21 comes a stunning account of an unconventional alpha male.

Book Three in The Alpha Wolves of Yellowstone Series. 

“With this third installment of Rick McIntyre’s magnum opus, a new cast of characters brings fresh delights, while the cumulative impact of Rick’s storytelling offers unexpected insights on wolves as social beings and on the culture of wolf packs. Yes, culture—read for yourself and see!”— Nate Blakeslee, New York Times bestselling author of American Wolf


Older Post Newer Post